Pears

 photo IMG_1668_zpso8lu8skw.jpg
Pears growing on a backyard tree, Southern California
 


While the pears fatten,
a blackbird lingers nearby,
hoping for a treat.

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Carpe Diem’s Summer Retreat 2016: “One with Nature”

Posted on July 15, 2016, in 5-7-5, California, Carpe Diem, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Southern California and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Ah yes,those blackbirds do enjoy getting fruit before we have a chance to pick it.

  2. Ha, I love to think of pears “fattening.” Glad they are the pear-shaped fat and not the apple-shaped.

  3. LOL! A wonderful treat indeed.

  4. I do not think it is one blackbird… but a “pair” waiting… hoping… for that luscious, juicy, sun-ripened peck…

  5. I love the thought of pears ripening and blackbirds lingering. My head has been too full of the news. I needed this poem! Thank you.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      It seems like there’s good news only in poetry these days, so I’ll keep writing, and I hope you will too!

      On Fri, Jul 15, 2016 at 10:27 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  6. What a joy to see you again MMT. Welcome at the first CDHK Summer Retreat. This first haiku is really awesome a small painting of how nature is. Your haiku brings several layers and I can almost imagine how those blackbirds are already picking from the pears. Chapeau!

  7. What a fun! Me too…

  8. Oh that lingering blackbird knows what it wants.

  9. Ah, my pears are having a hard time, rusty leaves and sketchy fruit. Worst than black birds:). Nicely done.

Please Leave a Reply

