Hidden

 photo DSC_0035201_zpsekcfayiy.jpg
August afternoon clouds and shadows, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


sizzling afternoon—
hidden by thorn tree shadows
one small white dove sings

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on August 19, 2016, in 5-7-5, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. of the promise of rain…

  2. It’s so nice to see and visit old familiar faces from the Haiku circle… I haven’t joined for ages and I feel at home right away! I moved houses and live near the sea (North sea) now, but I love to visit your blog and have a view on your marvelous desert photos – the photo as well as your haiku are as beautiful as ever! Have a great weekend, hug from Holland

  3. I am in the shade listening to the white dove’s song.

  4. wow, that’s one huge shadow! our heat has been broken by intermittent storms today. this afternoon as I walked to the car, I heard the lovely song of a mourning dove.

  5. Ah love the dove singing ~ enjoy ~

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  6. I’m happy that the dove is singing…

  7. It looks like some rain in the distance.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Probably closer to Phoenix. We hardly ever get rain in Yuma County.

      On Fri, Aug 19, 2016 at 2:56 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. I believe white doves are spirits of angels.

  9. thank you once more dear haiku master-for pairing the great infinite with a tiny cooing song. you take me to the breath of heavens door through the smallest beating heart. sigh.

  10. What an image …
    Namaste
    Jen / Paloma

Please Leave a Reply

