Guardian

 photo DSC_0106_zpschozvfxc.jpg
Palo verde tree, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Guardian of twisted and tangled ways…

 
Text and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Posted on September 17, 2016, in Arizona, Palo verde tree, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I don’t think there’s much that could convince me to remove myself from Vermont, but I have to admit: Somehow (probably as a result of your estimable photographic prowess) your environment seems considerably more, um, textural than mine. Only rarely do I see photos that make me think, “Oh I gots to go THERE” based solely on how it looks like it feels, if you know what I mean.

  2. Very beautiful shot!

    Wishing you happy days ~ ^_^

  3. How lovely, the desert seems to be so barre until…we get to a thicket of life with an equal mix of tree and bramble that makes the desert feel alive…

  4. As usual, most appealing lighting which adds atmosphere to this tangle tree woods.

  5. I really like it, looks like a good place to hide.

  6. What an elegant and stately guardian! And perfect lighting too.

Please Leave a Reply

