Bellicose

 photo DSC_0170_zpsnebxhf9n.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Not finding fall colors, feeling bellicose…

 
Text and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Sunday Scribblings 2: “Bellicose”

Posted on October 1, 2016, in Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Sunday Scribblings 2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Not a problem here in the very northeastern corner of Vermont, Teach. Much of the green’s red; much of what’s left is gold or orange. We’ve got precious little time before the only green’s the ever-

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Having lived in Montpelier when I was an 8th grader (about a gazillion years ago), I know how colorful the Green Mountain State can be at this time of year. Glorious!

      On Sat, Oct 1, 2016 at 6:00 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  2. You gonna make me learn a new word.

  3. I hope that feeling leaves soon! I found out that I was mistaken about the definition of ‘bellicose.’

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      It’s a word that I don’t use frequently, but I just had to get it in this morning! 😉

      On Sat, Oct 1, 2016 at 8:52 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  4. We have hardly any autumn colours here either at the moment.

  5. A majestic tree which led majestic life, no doubt!

  6. Lovely light in your tree photo ~ subtle shadows ~ very creative ~

    Wishing you a Happy Weekend ~ ^_^

  7. As always, the lighting in the scene adds a special atmosphere. Lovely.

  8. I always thought that the mean forest trees that tormented poor Snow White to be ann aberration in the animated world. Yet in the real world, this tree seems ready to grab and snatch whomever gets in its way. This tree is ready!

  9. I had to look up bellicose and found I had the wrong meaning all along. But the picture is beautiful.

  10. We must always fight for colour – i think your word has sparked a lot of imagination this week

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I think you’re right, Jae. I’m glad I used it! 😉

      On Sun, Oct 2, 2016 at 2:10 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  11. I have a wonderful view of a shrimp tree across the street that substitutes for my fall colors here in Florida where the trees don’t turn colors until January. The shrimp tree blooms yellow and slowly turns to orange and then auburn. It’s delightful really.

  12. Well, at least we have leaves here in central Texas. There might be some color in the hills in about a month.

Please Leave a Reply

