Tough Luck

Photobucket
“Antepasados” by Maria Castro, Riverside Art Museum, Riverside, California
 


I thought it would amuse you
To know that I am dead;
In life you never loved me,
You never shared my bed.
 
But now that I am wasted
And nothing but a bone,
You think that I’m to die for—
Tough luck! You’re all alone!

 
Poem © 2016 and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “The Day of the Dead”

Posted on November 2, 2016, in California, Dia de Los Muertos, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Rhyming poetry, Riverside Art Museum, Ruby Tuesday Too, Southern California and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Gosh that was fun to read!

  2. I let out a laugh actually. I don’t know but it’s sarcastically well-played.

  3. Cracking up here. Thank you.

  4. Love the humor and sass ❤️ Kudos!!

  5. lots of fun in this write, LOL, Enjoyed

    much love…

  6. Served him right! You get what you sowed. It’s the way how one treated others that pay-back can sadly be revealing and cruel

    Hank

  7. Well, this is an original response to the prompt, and it made me smile. Love the barbed tongue.

  8. Well it made me laugh but I am not sure why!

  9. Unhappy in life, but happy in death? There’s an ironic humor in this that I enjoyed.

  10. Ha! The perfect kiss-off!

  11. aw…can see the wry smile 🙂

  12. it’s very ironic and humourous 🙂

  13. Perfect dark humour Love it Satisfaction in the end 😉

  14. neener neener neener!

Please Leave a Reply

