Songs

 photo DSC_0132_zpskt8oiboq.jpg
Another blazing sunrise, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
  

In a barren tree
a mourning dove sings new songs
to the rising sun.

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on November 25, 2016, in 5-7-5, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I would be singing too at the sight of this gorgeous sunrise.

  2. such a fiery picture! lovely colors…bright and vivid!

  3. thank you for this bright new morning…your song lifts even the barest branches. as does your loyal arrival each friday all through the seasons at haiku my heart. small words can shine so much light; i treasure yours. xo

  4. what an awesome sky. I’m with the dove!

  5. Thank heaven for sunrise, trees and birdsong! I love that quote: “A bird doesnt sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song.”

  6. You continue to show us the beauty that is in the desert. thank you The dove’s song is my favorite because of the warm memories sparked by its call.

  7. Love the doves cooing ~ lovely photo ~ thanks,

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  8. I like that the dove is singing a new song. Lovely photo.

  9. What a glorious morning this is dear MMT, and that new song will lull me to sleep, dreaming of golden threads that weave us into a new day…

  10. I dunno; I bet Ol’ Sol has heard it all before.

Please Leave a Reply

