Weeping

 photo IMG_2118_zpszb1nx4me.jpg
Virgin of Guadalupe on the headstone of a woman who died at age 29, Wellton Memorial Cemetery, Wellton, Arizona
 


last days of autumn—
somewhere a mother’s weeping
for a daughter lost

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Twelve Days of Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 6, 2016, in Arizona, cemetery, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Ruby Tuesday Too, Twelve Days of Mary, Wellton Memorial Cemetery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. And there is no deeper pain.

  2. Interesting to consider. . . a mother’s love begins before birth and after death. . . . more than a lifetime.

  3. Your autumn juxtaposition is clever and poignant

    Have a nice Tuesday

    much love…

  4. Your words show a true understanding of mother love. xo

  5. Far too many mothers have lost their sons and daughters. Weeping in every season.

  6. no greater sorrow-no greater loss.

  7. Your photo and haiku are breaking my heart this morning. The human race is experiencing a collective grief so great–and we don’t know how to “fix” it.

  8. And with prayer and faith, found.

  9. Each time I recite the Sorrowful Mystery and the St. Bridget prayers on the Passion of Jesus, I think about losing one of children or grandchildren. I can’t think of any thing worse than that.

  10. Lovely image. So sad to think of those lost too soon. Beautiful tribute.

  11. this made me cry…I am sad tonight because, even tho I am an old woman now, I still miss my mama and daddy….especially at Christmas time. I am blessed to have all good memories of them…but I still miss them.

Please Leave a Reply

