Where

Photobucket
Wixáritari woman on Cerro de la Bufa, Zacatecas, México
 


Where, O where, has my little boy gone?
Where, O where, can he be?
I’ve looked for him high, I’ve looked for him low,
I’ve looked for him up in a tree!
 
The moment I find him, what should I do?
(I fear the search will be long.)
The thing every other mother would do:
Love him and sing him a song.

 
Poem © 2016 and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Blue Monday
  
More Twelve Days of Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 12, 2016, in Blue Monday, Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Rhyming poetry, Twelve Days of Mary, Zacatecas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh, such a lovely poem! I like the picture, so apt. 🙂

  2. Love the picture. It has a special feeling that brings the viewer right into the scene.

  3. Very intriguing photo and delightful poem. I love photography and art where a person is looking ahead not face forward. It makes my imagination kick in. So good to be with you these 12 days. Merry Christmas.

  4. Lovely! It brought a smile to my face! It was lovely to travel the 12 days with you once again. A blessed Christmas to you

  5. luv this beautiful poem and inspiring message. Another lovely year of 12 days to honour Mary. Happy Holidays

    much love…

  6. Wonderful. Yes. Please sing him a song…

  7. Good morning, I too love the photo and the poem. A lovely thought. We do love our children.
    Your comment made me smile because it is true.
    Have a wonderful week and happy Blue Monday.
    xo,
    Jeanne

  8. Another great sight and thoughts. I enjoy seeing what you come up with it each week. So different and interesting.

  9. pure mother love! thank you for stirring this mother’s heart with so many memories of me and my son.

Please Leave a Reply

