Blurry

 photo IMG_2830_zpsc3yreleb.jpg
A blurry photograph of someone’s fingertips
 


old woman’s vision—
not quite what it used to be
forty years ago

 
Poem and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “Vision”

Posted on January 4, 2017, in 5-7-5, Midweek Motif, poetry, Poets United and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. In so many ways, this is true for me. But they are not all sad. Thank you!

  2. THAT’S for sure….I spent some time trying to figure out what I was looking at, LOL.

  3. How frustrating it is to find your sight failing before your eyes! (I’m not sure if I have misspelled any words in what I have typed!)

  4. aha…aw…happy forty 🙂

  5. Sometimes blurry is good – takes the edges of reality.. and i suppose our stories lie in the patterns of our fingerprints

  6. oh yes. Put the glasses on. Take the glasses off…

  7. Nice one!!!

    much love…

  8. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    Ah, but the inner vision is surely sharper!

  9. I’m tempted to joke that it took about a week for my vision to clear up after New Year’s Eve, but the truth is just the opposite: My Beloved Sandra was unavoidably away, I don’t consume alcohol anyway, and I went to bed mere minutes after the ritual of watching Midnite click into 2017. Love the photo, though.

Please Leave a Reply

