Distant

 photo IMG_3337_zpsdwtjk93w.jpg
Organ pipe cactus at twilight, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
  

a new year’s twilight—
peering beyond the cactus
to a distant path

 
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on January 6, 2017, in 5-7-5, Arizona, cactus, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Seeing this makes me want to get out and take a walk. Since it hasn’t made it up to 20F yet today I think I will stay inside because the snow is so slippery at these temps. Enjoy your warm weather. It makes me feel warmer just looking at your pictures.

  2. A bit of a prickly path for sure in this coming new year… but the distance is so breathtaking beautiful, that I will brave the path. Hope you are feeling better dear MMT!

  3. Where will distant path take us? May we will find out in morning light.

  4. all arms extended
    reaching up up and away
    a prickly embrace

  5. Ah, yes, that distant path ~ lovely haiku and gorgeous photo!

    Wishing you a Happy and Healthy New Year ~ ^_^

  6. I’m sad I missed last Friday, dear MMT, but so happy you kept the pot boiling for all of us. Sending you healing vibes. If I were there, I would make you some chicken soup! xo

  7. PERFECTLY lit. Salute!

  8. please let there be peace, love, acceptance, protection and beauty on this new year’s path.

Please Leave a Reply

