Lodging

 photo IMG_3494_zpsmrd2fmps.jpg
Yuma Conservation Garden, Yuma, Arizona
  


on a lonely path
ten thousand pilgrim footprints
lodging in the dust

  
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 3, 2017, in 5-7-5, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Yuma, Yuma Conservation Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. a true home for the soul…

  2. It is like I can see the pilgrims walking that dusty path… fabulous haiku!

  3. Ah yes ~ we all leave our ‘footprints in the sand’ ~ lovely ~ thanks,

    Wishing you a Happy and Peaceful weekend ~ ^_^

  4. The SW always intrigues me. I love these lonely paths and am always happy to follow them to see what treasures they bring me to. Everything is new and different when I am there. I am sure I have left many of those footprint over time.

  5. I’ve always been fascinated by the southwestern pathways that leave so little behind. The footprints, animal prints, and wagon prints leave nothing behind but the trails live because the press of what came before remains.

  6. the enormity of this does not escape me. please allow me to share a group response to the haiku circle as i feel that i must unburden my heart.
    dearest,
    to be with you is a healing so needed. thank you; my heart is crushed. some moments i can hardly breathe. my heart is with humanity. my heart is in protecting the earth. my heart is in responsible living where we protect the future for those who will inherent from us and our actions. i have always chosen the highest and best good for all-not just a handful of the very rich. my heart is with the disenfranchised- of which i find myself in the cross hairs. lifetime caps is a death sentence for me as my treatments will reflect these caps in far less than a year. without treatment i will not last one year. this is my reality and even as i face eminent danger for my well being my heart never stops beating for us all.
    xo

  7. We must all band together in a community of right action to protect the powerless and heal the hurting. Rebecca’s group response breaks my heart. . . and emphasizes how reckless and irresponsible the Republican Congress is being with the health and welfare of our country.

Please Leave a Reply

