Breath

 photo IMG_4820_zpsxamqojtm.jpg
Shadows lengthen at day’s end, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
  


Wilderness evening—
the dying breath of a dove
settles in the dust.

  
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 17, 2017, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. The life cycle goes on. The doves are pairing up here.

  2. Reality of life ~ birth and death ~

    Wishing you a happy day ~ ^_^

  3. extraordinary capture of beauty and doves.

  4. That moment of the dust settling… feels like forever…

  5. Earlier I was searching for a word…it just would not come…so I substituted mist. You left me that word in your comment. Fluff. THANK YOU! I have revised my haiku thanks to your help. Now I am satisfied with it. 🙂 xo

  6. …while it’ sweet spirit soars

  7. Your words, so soft, pack a punch.

  8. Oh so sad but honoring life and death needs to happen, poignant my sister-in-law died two days ago!

Please Leave a Reply

