Lucky

 photo IMG_3273_zpsqvahivsd.jpg
Discarded glass, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


My glass will hold no water,
No whisky and no wine;
I fear my days are numbered
Sans liquid when I dine.
 
If I could find a craftsman
To patch my broken glass
So that I could drink again,
I’d be a lucky lass!

 
Poem and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Macro Monday 2
  
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “Fear”

Posted on March 1, 2017, in Arizona, Macro Monday 2, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You do make treasure from trash. Love it lassie.

  2. I laughed, but that companion can surely extend the years. Even a tiny cup can help.

  3. Ah, wouldn’t that be wonderful indeed!

  4. Love the spark of optimism and hope in this one!❤️

  5. I love this one. Made me smile.

  6. sometimes you don’t need a glass, a bottle works just as well, nice shot btw 🙂

  7. This one made me smile, but then we all know we have to fix our own glass, and not expect someone to fix it for us!

  8. Very nice. I needed some levity or maybe some wine.

Please Leave a Reply

