Route

 photo IMG_4987_zpsbpyd5n1w.jpg
Ironwood tree, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


A tortuous route through barren wastes…

 
 
Text and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Six-Word Saturday
     
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Sunday Scribblings 2: “Route”

Posted on March 4, 2017, in Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, Sunday Scribblings 2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Often the trees in the SW look tortured to me. They are such brave souls growing in that hot dry climate.

  2. We all gots our paths, tortuous or not, I guess. Nice shot, Teach!

  3. Looks like the tree equivalent of a bad hair day 🙂 🙂

  4. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    Seemingly barren…

  5. Tortured or not, a lovely long shadow is cast by that tree.
    Nice capture.

    Have a Happy Day!
    Peace 🙂

  6. Lovely tree and shadow shot ~ thanks,

    Wishing you Happy Days ~ ^_^

  7. I’m covering up my skin as I look.

  8. What a photo, what a title

  9. Wonderful composition.

  10. It does look very bleak. I guess there is beauty in all things even the bleak ones.
    dropping by from 6WS

  11. A wonderful tangle of beauty.

  12. i love trees, barron, full of leaves…any which way I can get them.

  13. MMT…I also would like you to please consider joining me on Fridays for my just BE meme. I started this past Friday, I’m asking people to post a photo of something from the week that made them take pause, to be in the moment…to just BE. Hope to see you there.

  14. What stories these survivors have to tell.

  15. A solitary tree dragging his shadow …

Please Leave a Reply

