Sink

IMG_5394
A castoff sink, awaiting removal from Artists Alley, Ajo, Arizona
 


Recalling a sink that’s now sunk…

 
 
Text and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Six-Word Saturday
     
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Sunday Scribblings 2: “Recalling”

Posted on April 8, 2017, in Ajo, Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Sunday Scribblings 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Looks like a giant planter. I bet someone would use it as such.

  2. Haha…. that sink has seen better days. 🙂

  3. I like that shape – it looks almost like a pelican’s head, bill and pouch as seen by an artist. The old cast iron sink may not be all that functional as a sink, but its artistry is unsurpassed 🙂

  4. There is nothing more sorrowful than a sink that has sunk. It still looks usable though. I’d want to take it home and use it as a back yard sink!

  5. Ha ha! Great shot – I bet this sink has a story to tell

  6. Always love your work, Teach! Salute!

  7. So many possibilities for re-cycling that old sink into a new life. Perhaps a planter or perhaps a bird bath…

  8. Well and truly sunk, by the look of it.

  9. I remember a few years back that once you finished using something there was always someone that would be glad to take it off your hands.

  10. I am certain that this sink has a new future ahead….great photo!

  11. yes, so many possibilities for re-cycling it. I like its shape and I love the wall.

  12. Brilliant 6WS 🙂 sorry it has taken me a while to join you I was ‘sunk’ in Portugal!

  13. Poor sink. I expect someone will be along soon and transform it into something useful.

Please Leave a Reply

