Notes

DSC_0491
A new day begins, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
  


long before daybreak
I listened for the dove’s song—
now the first faint notes

  
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on April 14, 2017, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, sunrise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. You woke up awfully early if you beat the doves getting up. This scene is worth the effort. Have a great weekend.

  2. A happy and Holy Good Friday to you

    much love…

  3. What a glorious sunrise!🌞

  4. Lovely photography and haiku ~ love the dove’s cooing ~ thanks,

    Wishing you a Happy Weekend ~ ^_^

  5. Her song paints the sky and I can hear it all the way over here…

  6. Oh my, but this is just beautiful and I can even hear the coo of the dove! Happy Easter!

  7. I wish I would hear the doves before I heard my thoughts.

  8. You must get up early in the morning. It is the best part of the day.

  9. Very lovely, the words and the photo is great !

  10. Stunning sunrise to accompany the dove’s song.

  11. early mornings with you are divine!

Please Leave a Reply

