I hold her close

 photo DSC_0325_zpsoafdi45w.jpg
Mother and child out for an early morning stroll, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 

I hold her close, this daughter of mine,
I hold her close to my heart.
Lest something evil tear her away,
Or even tear her apart.
 
The pangs I endured when she was born
Were nothing to me, for love
Hopes and endures and believes all things,
Empowered by God above.

 
Poem © 2017 and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “Childbirth”

Posted on May 10, 2017, in Guanajuato, Mexico, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Rhyming poetry, San Miguel de Allende and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I belive we all think differently when our babies are born and are no longer the same people we were (even us men!).

  2. Amen here allso

    much love…

  3. What a beautiful image – both words and photograph

  4. I hope my mom feels the same way.

  5. It is true, and amazing, that once one holds that baby, the pain is insignificant. Worth it all. I love the photo……..

  6. The pain does dissolve in the love. Lovely poem and picture.

  7. Words of every mother. How we wish to protect them!

  8. That’s so heart touching.

Please Leave a Reply

