Storm

IMG_5186
Storm clouds gather near Ajo, Arizona
 


Little cactus wren,
will your nest be torn to shreds
by the coming storm?

 
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
  
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on July 7, 2017, in 5-7-5, Ajo, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Threatening clouds. Beautiful photo!

  2. Such a moody picture. I hope the wren survived.

  3. I hope not. Mine is also on storms. lol. 🙂

  4. dear little cactus wren, if we all took such tender care of the “small things” would life’s larger storms seem easier to navigate?

  5. Lovely storm sky shot ~ love the haiku too ~ ^_^

  6. No. She built strong, with confidence, knowing storms would arrive. Do not fear for the wren.

  7. Little cactus wren… will you teach me how to build to withstand the coming storms? And when I fail, will you teach me how to pick up the pieces and start again?

  8. So much of that around here. I hate going out right after a storm.

Please Leave a Reply

