Calling

DSC_0050 (5)
San Juan County, New Mexico
 


calling endlessly
on the faraway mountain
a dove to her mate

 
Haiku and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
  
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on July 13, 2017, in 5-7-5, haiku, Haiku My Heart, New Mexico, San Juan County, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I think that top wire is a phone wire, and he could just…..well…..you know. Just being silly. Love the haiku and I can hear the dove calling. Uh, hello? hello? STOP!! 🙂

  2. Somehow this gives me a deep feeling of sorrow. 🙂

  3. When I see barbed wire I always think western thoughts even though you might find it anywhere around here.

  4. Nice leading lines…I like the texture of the wooden post, and the fact that you placed it off center in the image.

  5. I too saw phone lines… and that longing calls my heart…

  6. Just beautiful

    Happy Sunday

    much love…

  7. I think the top wire is a phone wire. It’s not connected to the fence. Coo Coo.

  8. he hears not the calls as
    there are no bars for reception

  9. it’s an age old story-which will last until the end of time.

Please Leave a Reply

