Mellow Yellow Monday: Lions

MellowYellowMonday
 
07.July.2009 002
 
07.July.2009 007
 
07.July.2009 014
 

King of all the beasts,
when you roar we run away,
fearful of your wrath.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
(All photos taken on the Las Vegas Strip.)

 

For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.

Posted on July 12, 2009, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my senryu. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Love the perspective of the second shot!
    Did you see the show!

  2. I’ve only seen the cartoon version..:)
    Love the cub!

  3. Kingly demeanour
    Wreathed in dramatic gold mane
    Pride of the jungle

  4. A great threesome you have found.
    Loved The Lion King. Have you ever seen Father of the Pride?

  5. i like the 3rd photo..happy MYM.

  6. Great shots and I love how you reply to other blogs with your poetry ;~)

  7. You chosen some interesting images for us to see today. You are one of a kind. I never would have thought of this.

  8. I still haven’t seen the lion king but I like your pictures especially the middle one.

  9. Love them lions !!!

    I really like that second shot, very cool !!!

  10. Saw Lion King on Broadway a number of years ago. It was fantastic. I want to go again, I just wish I could get discount tickets! Did you get to see it in Vegas?

  11. Nice one. Happy MYM.
    Regina

  12. Your lions are wonderful. Nice pictures!

  13. Love those lions…but from afar.

  14. Forgot to say – thanks for the lovely comment on my blog. 🙂

  15. Good one! I would love to see this show!

  16. Nice mellow yellow!

  17. Great shots. I’d love to see the Lion King.

  18. have not seen the play, it must be an enchanting evening

    thanks for your poetic comment

  19. Thanks for stopping by. Great pictures. I would love to see The Lion King!

  20. I’ve seen the show.. it was amazing, although our venue didn’t have the best acoustics. I liked it, but still my favorite is Phantom of the Opera. This could be because my brother sang and performed with the original traveling company for eight years. I got to see the show and sit under the chandelier before they slowed its descent after a few older people were frightened and complained. Amazing set.

    And I have this fantasy that you are able to conduct all your business and teaching and… well, everything, in the form of poetry. Somehow I don’t think my fantasy is that far from reality.

  21. LOVE THE PIC OF THE LION KING ,NICE PICS FOR YELLOW MELLOW.Have a nice day.

  22. Lovely collection of a kingly creature.
    Must be a blast to visit Vegas 🙂

  23. So, did you see the Lion King? I enjoyed your photos and now wish I could go visit Vegas again soon.
    Thank you for stopping by and visiting my entry.

  24. Cool theme for Mellow Yellow.
    MGM is one of my favorite places to go for free things to do in LV!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.