Mellow Yellow Monday: Offering

MellowYellowMonday
 
09.Aug.2009 007
 

Single sunflower—
summer’s final offering
to the gods of light.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.

Posted on August 9, 2009, in haiku, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. and what a glorious offering it is!

  2. It was all by itself? It’s so pretty, it should lots & lots of friends!
    hehehe

    Happy MYM!

  3. Even all by itself, it just looks sooo happy! 🙂

  4. I love you verse
    it always suits the image so perfectly

  5. Always fun to see a foreground and background. Love that yellow flower, lil blossom of summer!

  6. mellow yellow – this is tops! i’ll have to find me one good shot…thank you, teacher, for the drop by! (whoa, all of a sudden, i’m watching my typos, lol!)

  7. I love the idea of Nature’s offering in a sunflower! Beautiful!

  8. Lovely soft, warm colours even thugh poor sunflower looks lonely.

  9. ah, just lovely, Magical Mystical Teacher! Happy Mellow Yellow Monday! 🙂

  10. Very nice! This is the Maryland state flower.

  11. Your sunflower is very beautiful.

    Yes – we will know they are us, as Pogo said. I’m so glad someone else remembers Pogo!

  12. Beautiful blossom
    standing tall and yellow all
    by itself … assured!

    Thanks for visiting mine at Small Reflections earlier. I shared a couple of follow up ‘sunflower photos’ at Sacred Ruminations this morning … just because ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  13. The solitary-ness adds to the beauty. Thanks for your words, too.

  14. Unsure which I like better the flower or the verse. But together they make a great entry for MYM.

    Thanks for the visit to my site earlier. It lead me here and I will be back soon.

  15. and MORE. I can’t get enough of the pretty sunflowers and daisies and black eyed susan’s we are seeing this week.

  16. Oh, I just LOVE sunflowers. And such a Superior Snap! Thanks so much for sharing…

  17. Love this yellow flower!

    Yellow is the color for summer!!

    Junie

  18. Sunflowers are my FAVORITE 🙂

    Absolutely stunning!!!

    Thank you for the sweet poem on my 6WS post. I think I may include it in my scrapbook for this picture!!!!!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.