Mellow Yellow Monday: Warning

MellowYellowMonday
 
16.Aug.2009 007
 

Obey warning signs
or pay the consequences—
it is up to you.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.

Posted on August 16, 2009, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my senryu. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I see signs like this on the way to our Okanogan house. Lots of range cattle to be on the lookout for.

  2. I will, I promise!

    Happy MYM!

  3. Cattle guards or grids can be very jarring and bumpy even if you try to walk over them too quickly!

  4. Around here, we worry about camels crossing the roads– at least in the Negev…

  5. Hi! Thanks for dropping by my blog. Since I live in the city, I do not have to worry about cattles while biking. However, I have to be wary of stray dogs in other metropolitan cities!

  6. great post! thanks for the visit..

  7. Happy MYM. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love the way you can encapsulate so much in so few words. I have never been able to be so brief.

    Am assuming this cattle guard is also in Arizona like the abandon gas station in your SSS. I have not spent much time in Arizona. Drove across the state when moving the Old Salt to Missouri and stopped long enough to get married, of course.

    Love both shots. I have a thing for lost and lonely looking places.

  8. For sure, I will obey. Great photo!

    My MYM

  9. In Maine, they have moose crossing signs. :=)

    Great pic!

  10. Cows fear black white stripes

    and dare not tread upon them

    and risk a leg break

  11. I’ve heard of people actually getting stuck in cattle guards. Good choice for MYM.

  12. Great find for MYM, love your choice, no cattle around here 🙂

  13. Yes we have to follow the signs. We don’t have choice!

  14. I didn’t know what cattle guards were till I read Gemme’s comment! Glad you posted the sign …I learned something new…

  15. we always need sign to guide us…thanks for the visit in my other blog..
    http://bloggirl08.blogspot.com

  16. good info about signs…

  17. yellow caution signs
    usually offer good
    advice for us all

    Thanks for your visit to Happily Retired Gal yesterday. After being away from the computer all day, I’m doing what I can to catch up today. Hope you have a wonderful week ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  18. I think I would head that sign. I wouldn’t want to get run over by cattle on my bike. Cool sign.

  19. You have cattle guarding the highway? LOL … I’m sure that’s not what this sign means!

  20. Ha ha ha! 😀 You should consider using this one for This Way Thursday – it’s a fun meme and I think everyone there would appreciate it!

    Tink *~*~*

    oh the link – http://thiswaythursday.blogspot.com/

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.