Ruby Tuesday: Star-Flowers

RubyTuesday.1
 
11.July.2009 043
 

Scarlet star-flowers
flaming bright in rock rubble—
lights for my journey.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on August 25, 2009, in haiku, my digital photos, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Beautiful!

    I know you’re probably wanting the answer to your question before your kids graduate, but I am job hunting and spend most of my time resume writing and want ad reading and praying. I really do want to help, I am just short on free time to do so.

  2. Hey MMT, these are sooooo bright and pretty.

    namesake in the sky
    stars of red bring perky cheer
    life’s incessant grey
    ..

  3. Isn’t that just simply elegant? I love it!

  4. Beautiful red stars. I’ve never seen a flower like that before.

  5. How vibrant and lovely. The second photo has wonderful textures to it.

  6. Marvelous RUBY photograph ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. they look so poignant there
    beautiful shot

  8. Nice capture of the scarlet flowers against the light stones. Enjoy your journey, but do not travel too fast. Stop and smell some roses on the way. 🙂

  9. The red gives a substantial improvement to the non-descript gray in the rocks all around. Just a little bit of red really livens up the scene. Noce!

  10. Lovely! And thanks for the beautiful haiku! Blessings!

  11. Ah, a lovely spot of red amidst the dull gray rocks.

    I love your Haiku ~ you are very talented!

    Happy Ruby Tuesday!

  12. Worded so well. I love the shiny red helmet. I have to find something shiny for a photo hunt and your picture made me realize that I don’t have to do jewelry! I love your burst of red out of the gray rock.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!!

  13. Beautiful picture.
    I never did get a handle on haiku.

  14. Dear Teacher, I just received an email from our School Principal and thought I will share it with you, just in case you didn’t know…

    “In a recent interview with student reporter, Damon Weaver, President Obama announced that on September 8 – the first day of school for many children across America – he will deliver a national address directly to students on the importance of education. The President will challenge students to work hard, set educational goals, and take responsibility for their learning. He will also call for a shared responsibility and commitment on the part of students, parents and educators to ensure that every child in every school receives the best education possible so they can compete in the global economy for good jobs and live rewarding and productive lives as American citizens.

    Since taking office, the President has repeatedly focused on education, even as the country faces two wars, the worst economic crisis since the Great Depression and major challenges on issues like energy and health care. The President believes that education is a critical part of building a new foundation for the American economy. Educated people are more active civically and better informed on issues affecting their lives, their families and their futures.

    This is the first time an American president has spoken directly to the nation’s school children about persisting and succeeding in school. We encourage you to use this historic moment to help your students get focused and begin the school year strong. I encourage you, your teachers, and students to join me in watching the President deliver this address on Tuesday, September 8, 2009. It will be broadcast live on the White House website http://www.whitehouse.gov at 1:00 p.m. eastern standard time. ”

    I thought you might want to share it with your students.
    Marcela

  15. Such bright beauty springing from cold grey stone. It’s a beautiful study in contrast.

  16. Thank you so much for stopping by my Ruby Tuesday! I love the flowers blooming from the rocks, but especially your poem.

  17. How lovely. And the flowers grow just like that, in among the rocks. Wonderful.

  18. Most unusual sight. Great choice for RT.

  19. I tried in vain to enlarge your picture.
    Those wonderful stars among stones,
    A Japanese garden?
    From felisol

  20. What brave and beautiful flowers to peep out from among the rocks.
    Lovely RT post, thanks.

  21. Gorgeous wild flowers – at first I thought it was a fire-pink, but these are even more beautiful. Wild Red!
    Thank you for all the poetic and inspiring words you always leave on our pages! Your words brighten my days!

  22. They’re beautiful! Thank for sharing these wild flowers with us.

    Mine are here and here.

  23. Such a pretty red flower growing among the rocks!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.