Shadow Shot Sunday: Huddling

Shadow Shot Sunday logo1
 
Prescott.27.28 July.2009 011
 

Tree shadows huddle
on boarded window like chicks
under a hen’s wings.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Shadow Shots, click here.

Posted on September 5, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I love the orange and green in this photo-they look lovely together.

  2. Terrific! Gorgeous colors and perfect shadows and lovely words, as always!

    Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  3. Lovely tree shadow, great colors.

  4. Dappling soft shadows
    Grace the colors of the wall
    Mesmerizing me

    Have a glorious weekend!

  5. I love the lace pattern against that beautiful colored window. Just perfect!

  6. What a pretty picture that made. Very attractive.
    Happy SSS.

  7. Ah! awesome shot! The orange clay colour w/ the light greyish shadow makes your shot, PERFEKTIMONDO…

    Have a wonderfu w/end & enjoy the early fall heat.

  8. This is a gorgeous shot and has turned that boarded up window into a beautiful piece of artwork!!

  9. The dappled shadows are like a watercolor painting!
    Love the contrasting colors in this – lovely shot.

  10. I really like the colors with the shadows. And, your words…perfect, as always.

  11. Hello, beautiful shadow shot this week, love the orange and the green they go so well together. Have a great day 🙂 Cya MonikaROse

  12. Love the haiku and the orange color of fall, neat shot!

  13. Powerful image
    haunts what I think is quite the
    Superior Snap!

  14. Those boarded windows could easily be the canvas for the print of the tree….facinating!

  15. Lovely shadow – as if framed!
    Love your poetry as well.

  16. This must be that fascinating abandoned building again! Intriguing splay of tree shadows on the panel!

  17. Great colors, great light – fabulous shadows!

  18. Love the coral & green colors and the leafy patterns on this one.

    My Shadow Shot is at:
    http://proartz.blogspot.com/2009/09/stay-at-home-shadow-shot-sunday.html

  19. I think you had a twofer here. shadow shots and ruby tuesday rolled into one post.

    Great color and love the shadow.

    Thanks for the visits my way.

  20. beautiful colours and shadows

  21. !A perfect tree! Love it.

  22. Wonderful photo and haiku … beautiful colors too ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

    oops … my SSS is at Sacred Ruminations but I seem to be logged in with my WordPress blog. Such is life.

  23. Reminds me of Stencil Artist Adam5 100’s work.

    adam5100.com

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.