Shadow Shot Sunday: Substance?

Shadow Shot Sunday logo1
 
05.Sept.2009 033
 

Would you rather sit
on shadow or on substance?
Choose your seat with care…

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Shadow Shots, click here.

Posted on September 13, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Great challenge! And love the detail of the “perforated” shadow effect on the wall!

  2. That was a funny shadow shot. Me like 🙂

  3. I’ll choose the bench…at this age you have to be really careful where you sit…the bifocals can be deceiving and ones bum could be set in an awkward place…like the ground!

    Cool shot, fun angle…have a great Sunday!

  4. a lovely shadow shot indeed.
    I’ll take the bench, then my shadow can sit on the shadow, if that will work?

  5. And you did it again…total treat!

  6. what a great strong shadow..it is probably substantial enough to sit on!!

  7. I agree with Catherine, the shadow does look strong enough to sit on! Marvelous shot!

    Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  8. Wonderful perspective and clever Haiku that made me think! Thanks for visiting mine at Small Reflections. I always enjoy your Haiku comments. I also played at Happily Retired Gal this week … just because ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  9. Cool photo and even cooler words. Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  10. Interesting double shadows – the detail on the wall, the lessening on the ground – the faded smudge in the distance.

  11. Love the angles in your shot.

  12. My keester definitely prefers a sold seat, thanks, but the shadow ones are fun to see. Nice pattern of light and dark!

  13. Reminds us of the Indiana Jones movie…. “you must choose wisely.” I guess we’ll pick the bench, that way we’ll be part of the shadow, too. That and people won’t give us strange looks for trying to sit on a shadow:)
    Karla & Karrie

  14. Awesome pattern that give U a great shadows. And I wanted to sit but I wanted to have shadows too… Grrr… decision…decision…

    xoxo

  15. Do you think my shadow would be able to sit on the bench shadow? In my mind’s eye, I see this!
    What fun!

  16. I’d like my shadow to sit on substance LOL

    love the strength of the shadow and all the detail

  17. Wonderful shadow; love the perspective. I’ve been meaning to come here for weeks and tell you how much I adore your haiku comments on my photo blog. You ALWAYS bring a smile to my face. Thank you.

  18. ‘Round here shadows are much cooler place to sit! Love the perspective!

  19. Great shadow shot. I always enjoy your comments too..
    Isn’t is interesting how pretty a shadow can be?

  20. Love the shadow on the wall and the haiku that asks a great question.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.