Shadow Shot Sunday: Zigzag

Shadow Shot Sunday logo1
 
05.Sept.2009 034
 

Like bolts of lightning
hurled earthward zigzag shadows
tumble down steep stairs.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Shadow Shots, click here.

Posted on September 20, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Seriously cool.

  2. wow! will try to find some today!

  3. Super nice! 🙂 Thank you so much for the lovely Haiku present you left when you visited – much appreciated! I’m looking forward to keeping up to date with your blog!

  4. fantastic!!
    wow!!

    love the lines

  5. Too cool for words! One of THE BEST shadow shots I’ve seen!

  6. AMAZING! really done to make us contented.

    Loving it.

    Have a mighty day!
    xoxo

  7. wow, those are wonderfully cool zigzag shadows!

  8. spectacularly cool shadow!

  9. What a wonderful capture and heiku to enhance the moment!

  10. Fantastic shot and marvelous words, as always!

    Have a great day!

    Sylvia

  11. (this is where I meant to post this!)

    Exceptional sight
    To behold such lines dancing
    Up and down the stairs

  12. Oh no!
    That’s the best shadowshot so far.
    Congrats!

  13. Oh! I love this zig zag shadow pattern. Makes me smile!

    Paz

  14. Love it!! Everything is so linear and sharp. Great shot and poem too.

    Thanks for your comment and the little poem along with it.

  15. Awesome shadow!..and words too 🙂

  16. Excellent shadow shot and thanks for the cryptic remark about shadows.

  17. Like ragged rascals on sharp wave lengths! Good one!

  18. ingeniously creative!

  19. This is awesome! I love it!

  20. Marvelous shadows!!! Love your haiku too ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  21. This reminds me of a scene from an anime I watched a few months ago. It was a creepy scene, and there’s something about the zigzagging lines that reminds me of it.

  22. That is fun because the rail i straight and the shadow are bent!
    Yellow flowers and both red and yellow strips – why are the strips there?

    When they connect – “But when they do, it’s an occasion for celebration”
    That is what I am missing now when I do not work as a teacher any more.

    take care,
    MB

  23. This is wonderful so precise..I wanted to let you know that anytime you visit and leave a haiku, I always add it to the post attributing it to you….Michelle

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.