Ruby Tuesday: Sunrise

RubT
 
20.Sept.2009 008
 

Have you heard the clouds
keening at sunrise as fire
tries to devour them?

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on October 5, 2009, in my digital photos, my haiku, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. i always love sunsets!

    come and visit my RubyTuesday if you have the time!

    have a great day ahead!
    xoxo

  2. The sun has coloured the clouds beautifully!

  3. Lovely sunrise and I like how you framed it with the fencepost.

  4. Your photo and your haiku are a marriage made in heaven.
    From Felisol

  5. Beautiful red clouds and haiku, as always! I love the silhouetted fence post! Very nice photograph!

  6. Lovely sunrise! I enjoy your haikus too 🙂
    Happy RT, mine is here!

  7. Nice lens capture…ruby sky..Happy RT

  8. stunning!!! absolutely stunning!

    My R T is now posted. I do hope you can stop by sometime to visit with me….it’s a little bony this week for me, but there IS ruby. LOL

    Here’s the permalink: Ruby Tuesday [you’ll need to scroll down just a bit beyond my Tuesday’s Heads or Tails]

  9. Awesome colors! Fascinating!!

  10. Beautiful surise. I loved your haiku. Tried some myself a few weeks ago, not sure I did it right.

  11. I’m not sure which one I appreciate more: the verse or the photo. They are both wonderful.

  12. Awesome photo. Thanks for sharing.

  13. There is something about a fence that needs to be photographed. I like the perspective in this one.

  14. oh mystical teacher…i really loved the two poems that you put on my ruby tuesday post.
    especially the one about the magic carpet.
    you can see something happy in everything!
    when i visit other blogs and see you there, i read you all the time!

    it is so rare to see a sunrise like this!
    i have lots of sunsets but it is very rare to take a picture of a sunrise!
    magical teacher, how can one know the difference when they look at a fiery sky picture whether it is a sunset or a sunrise.this has always baffled me!…..love terry

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Well, in this case, Terry, I know the difference between the sunrise and the sunset because I was present VERY early in the morning as the sun peeked over the horizon! (But just to look at the photo, you’re right: It’s hard to tell.)

  15. i really love the colors of the clouds. they look really mystical. my RT is up too.

  16. this is other worldly!!
    amazing

  17. What a perfect photo to illustrate the words you’ve chosen!

  18. My, that is a dreamy, gorgeous sunrise!

    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    😀

  19. This is a stunning sky. Great shot.

    Paz

  20. I absolutely LOVE the barbed wire fence silhouette in this shot! And I’ve never quite thought of the sunrise/set as clouds being devoured by fire, but it seems very fitting!
    Very, very nice find!
    Thanks for visiting my Ruby Tuesday!

  21. Sunrise and sunset photos are some of my favorites. If you have a minute, take a look at mine from 9/22/09:

    http://wmljshewbridge.blogspot.com/2009/09/wordless-wednesday-sundown-in-puerto.html

    Thank you so much for stopping by my Ruby Tuesday post this week… Have a wonderful day!

  22. that is one heck of a sunrise, gorgeous colors!

  23. I love those pink clouds!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.