Six-Word Saturday: Mysteries

6WordSaturday

Some mysteries can never be solved.

Click here for more Six-Word Saturday.

Posted on October 23, 2009, in Six-Word Saturday. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. It may seem that way today but who knows what may be discovered in the future?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I have this feeling that someday (at a time and place far away, of course) all mysteries will be solved/resolved. However, for the present, there are unsolvable mysteries…

  2. …that’s why life is exciting!

    have a great day!
    xoxo

  3. Live in the questions, my dear… live in the questions….

  4. If we knew all the answers, then what would be the point? For you, your haiku and just because, I’m blinging you today with a very special award…

    I’m a Writer, Not a Fighter

  5. But I solve many of them.

  6. Oh I love a good mystery!!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      The emphasis is on “good.” It’s the bad mysteries, the evil mysteries, that annoy and frustrate me!

  7. Mysteries make my day
    so LIG L2P*
    happy 6WS

    *Life is good, learn to play
    ..

  8. I have been thinking about your questions (and my students, who want answers not questions) and I know that, frustrating as it is to not know the why, the search one goes through in quest of the answers makes life worth living.

    Sometimes, the why you’d be given wouldn’t make sense to you even though it made sense to the other person.

    Big hugs. Many hearts make a burden lighter – and you have the many hearts here to help.

  9. I love mysteries. And they frustrate me as well. I guess I just prefer that they end with nice little answers that aren’t TOO hard to find.

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

  10. When the answers to the mystery are locked away in another’s mind, we can only pray and hope and wonder. Your grief has touched me and my [rayers are with you.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Thank you, Quilly. You’ve described my situation accurately: I pray and hope and wonder. The unanswered questions surrounding my brother’s suicide will be with me for the rest of my life. Thank you for your prayers. It’s good to know that people who don’t even know me care…

  11. I studied science,
    Was raised on logic; but life
    Is mysterious.

    One thing we can be quite certain about is that a person who commits suicide is suffering from clinical depression. This is a disease, probably related to brain chemistry; not a bad mood, a weakness, or any other kind of human failing. I don’t know if this knowledge is helpful, or even new to you.

    I hope you find peace and comfort.
    JzB

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.