Mellow Yellow Monday: ‘Mule’

MellowYellowMonday
 
Panama.October.2009 237
 

Panama Canal—
a sturdy “mule” guides great ships
through the Gatun Locks.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 

Photo of “mule” taken at Gatun Locks

Posted on October 25, 2009, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my senryu, Panama. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Now that mule looks different than any mule I have ever seen. Cool photo.

  2. Magical is now
    on Monday already? How
    do you keep ahead?

  3. Looks like a fun ride!

    Here’s my Mellow Yellow entry.

  4. Never saw one of those before but I’ve also never been through locks, either. Interesting!

  5. LOL love the new look of the mule

  6. I have now learnt a new use of the word “mule”! I did not know this! Great photo!

  7. That’s something you don’t see everyday. 🙂
    Saw the title – it wasn’t the mule I expected.
    Thanks for sharing a different kind of view today.

  8. What a big job that ‘mule’ has to do and bright yellow is the best thing to avoid feeling discouraged. Such huge ships.

  9. That is a very interesting mule. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one quite like that before.

  10. Now that’s a “mule” of a different color!

    My MYM

  11. fascinating view
    of this working vehicle …
    unusual ‘mule’

    Thanks for the edification 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.