Shadow Shot Sunday: Butterfly

Shadow Shot Sunday logo1
 
Panama.October.2009 351
 

Butterfly at rest,
under your indigo wings
soft shadows huddle.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at the butterfly house, Gamboa Rainforest Resort, Panama

Posted on November 7, 2009, in my digital photos, my haiku, Panama, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Beautiful butterfly, lovely colors, great shadow, delightful words — as always! Perfect for the day!

    Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  2. Even so delicate creature as a butterfly has a shadow..nice shot, but love the haiku.

  3. I do love butterflies and that is a beauty…

  4. Gorgeous character and your haiku complements him beautifully!

  5. that is a gorgeous butterfly!

    Come and find out on how to become tall at my page.

  6. So lucky to catch a butterfly with wings wide and beautiful words to accompany…

  7. Wonderful macro of this lovely butterfly! My shadows are at Sacred Ruminations this week.
    Hugs and blessings,

  8. Beautiful at rest
    On the wing, colors flashing
    As they fluttter by.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  9. Absolutely stunning photo!!

  10. gorgeous creature!
    float on
    float on
    until the day ends!
    (not haiku but what came to my mind lol)

  11. That’s so delicate and pretty!

  12. Superior Snap
    puts me in mind of warm days
    now slowly waning…

  13. Just lovely!

  14. Lucky butterfly to live in such a grand residence. Beautiful colours.

  15. I am a butterfly in my 2nd life. This shot is heavenly gorgeous.

    Have a happy Sunday.

  16. What a very pretty butterfly. Beautiful shot.

  17. What a difficult shot to get! But it came out great! Thank you for commenting on my shadow shot and leaving a nice poem!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.