Ruby Tuesday: Bread Trays


 

 

No more fragrant loaves
for these abandoned bread trays—
castoff, forsaken.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on December 8, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. red trays that have seen better days…

    just hopping around to show some bloglove!
    Happy RT/WW

    have a great week ahead!
    Come over my place if you have the time!
    life’s beautiful!
    ***minglin’***
    xoxo
    ~fickle in pink

  2. Grandmother bread in the bread machine

    1 cup water, 1/4 cup oil, 3 cups of flour 3 tbsp. sugar, 1 tsp. salt, 2 tsp yeast
    put in the bread machine dough only cycle, when done place in buttered loaf pan and let rise about a half hour. bake in 350 degree oven for about 1/2 hour..butter and enjoy.

  3. The smell of fresh bread, yummm…..
    I have Gingerbread Houses up for RT and I love the smell of Gingerbread this time of year.Link is in my name

  4. Great ‘down to earth’ choice for today and the haiku is perfect.
    Nicely done. I’m glad you shared you view.

  5. These are excellent storage containers with their nested tops. The shame they have no use to their previous owners, but the storage of clutter make me drool for these, almost as much as the warm, fresh bread…

  6. I’m sure they carried a lot of yummy bread!

    Thanks for visiting my RT. Have a great day!

  7. It’s a shame they are of no use anymore. They still look alright to me, though.

    Happy RT!

  8. I could find a use for those! Hopefully, someone will! Thanks for visiting mine.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.