Watery Wednesday: Wishing Pool


 

At the wishing pool
fishing buddies trade stories
by frail lantern light.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken in Chemainus, British Columbia.
 
For more Watery Wednesday photos, click here.

 

Posted on January 26, 2010, in my digital photos, my senryu, Vancouver Island, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Fantastic scene at the wishing pool, MMT! Have great Wednesday!

  2. Your poem and your photo are wonderful~

  3. this is unique.. have not seen any like this

  4. what a beautiful picture…..i would like to make a wish

  5. I wish….I’m wishing for summer!!

    Love this photo. They say a picture speaks a 1000 words….this one says much much more.

    My Wednesday post…”Alligators in the Sewer?” is published…come see if you have a bit of time today. I’d love your visit.
    HERE

  6. What a cool wishing pool and a great shot.

  7. cool shot! i love the “trading stories by frail lantern light”…

  8. Absolutely marvelous watery find and perfect ‘ku companion 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.