Breathing Light


 

Seven elders come
breathing light upon tall trees—
some call it sunrise.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at Petroglyph Provincial Park, Nanaimo, British Columbia.
 
For more haiku that “breathes,” visit Haiku Bones.

 

Posted on February 7, 2010, in Haiku Bones, my digital photos, my haiku, Vancouver Island. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I love sunrise photos. This has such beautiful, soft rays coming through the trees.

  2. Really enjoyed your haiku!

  3. I wish I were in
    a forest in the Northwest.
    Instead, I’m snowed in!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      You don’t enjoy being snowed in? I’d be quite content to be snowbound today. Instead, I’m trudging off to the classroom in a few minutes…

  4. I adore this.
    beautiful.

  5. Very nice – it’s magical!

  6. Awesome. The pic and words both.

  7. wow, what a beautiful way to see the sunrise

  8. Lisa at Greenbow

    Just what we need at this point, some lovely sunshine. Wonderful haiku.

  9. This is lovely MMT,It has a magical quality about it.

    Melanie

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.