Ruby Tuesday: Hat Vendor


 

Hats of all sizes
to ward off tropical sun—
large, medium, small,
none of them one-size-fits-all.
Haggle for just the right one!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken in Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama.
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

 

Posted on February 16, 2010, in my digital photos, my tanka, Panama, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Hi Mary – Panama hats for sale IN Panama. I hear that is a great place to visit. Sort of a well kept secret. True?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Of Panama I would say, “Try it, you’ll like it”–but it’s a well-kept secret, so why would I want to invite more tourists??? LOL 🙂

  2. Panama hat vendor,
    May I buy one to ward off
    The brightly shining sun
    In this part of the world where I am.

  3. Hats off to the ruby car centre stage! A most unusual shot!

  4. I love to haggle. It makes ‘shopping’ much more fun.

    10 ALBUM COVERS = =scroll below my Tuesday’s Heads or Tails meme to find my Ruby Tuesday.

    Have a great day!!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I, on the other hand, have never been good at haggling. I usually lose my shirt in the deal–or my hat! 😉

  5. We might have never seen the hats for sale, but the perfect Ruby Tuesday prop appears, a red. Mazda. So now we have a reason to stop in and try a few on…

  6. Great photo – great shop! 🙂

  7. Great shot! And good use of car by the vendor!

  8. Not much for straw hats. but love the ruby car.

  9. What a cool photo, and the hats are awesome!

  10. I love hats
    sadly I really don’t have a face or head for hats
    they never fit right

    I always try them on though
    I would drive this vendor crazy 😉

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      There were some indoor shops in Casco Viejo that had signs aimed at tourists: Don’t try on the hats! I don’t know if this street-side vendor had the same policy or not.

  11. Cool pic !
    Happy Ruby Tuesday !
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

  12. I would love to be more of a hat person… I don’t have the guts 🙂

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Guys in our society have kind of gotten away from wearing headgear–except for baseball caps! And women? They walk around uncovered, for the most part.

  13. wow…that’s cool 🙂 Happy Ruby Tuesday

  14. A bright red car attracts our eyes to the hats for sale. I like the pile of hats atop the car.

    Happy belated Ruby Tuesday. 😉

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.