Thursday Challenge: Creaking


 

Once I danced lithely.
Now covered with moss my bones
creak like schooner masts
driven by strong nor’westers—
can I keep them from snapping?

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Thursday Challenge photos with the theme “High or Low,” click here.

Posted on March 3, 2010, in my digital photos, my tanka, Thursday Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Thank you for your Haiku and photos. They brighten my existence whenever I look at them, a breath of fresh air, a calming moment. Thank you.

  2. This is fabulous! All that moss on that tree…wow! That tree is reaching for the heavens…beautiful!

  3. Great picture with lovely colours. Like it a lot!

  4. Lovely. A tree wearing a green sweater.

    We see a lot of mossy woods where I live. (I even wrote a poem about such – here: http://vnesdoly.blogspot.com/2005/10/langley-woods.html)

  5. Sometimes I feel like that…sometimes not. A beautiful photo and poetry to match.

  6. Awesome view! One can only imagine the sights he has seen and the stories his creaking bones could tell.

  7. cool photo!!!

    i’ve started a teaching blog now. http://www.teachingwithfire.net and am on twitter at @teacheswithfire Aren’t you ever going to join me? LOL

  8. I think you should consider publishing a book of your photos. They are so peaceful and calming.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.