Watery Wednesday: Puddle


 

A wayside puddle
holding universe in thrall—
ah, even the stars?

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Watery Wednesday photos, click here.

 

Posted on March 9, 2010, in my digital photos, my haiku, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. This was really wonderful enlarged!
    Loved the texture the sand/dirt and gravel provided.
    It looks like a tree reflected but I see no evidence of one – cool.

  2. Very creative to find something special in an every day thing!
    great job! love your puddle!


    …Sunset echoes

  3. I see tire tracks! Why don’t people notice works of art and not do that? Nice reflection in that puddle!

  4. A puddle and a haiku, nicely done. A lot of puddles around me now when the snow starts melting.

  5. Puddles may not have the panoramic beauty of a beach or lake or river, but it is as if they create a cameo view of beauty! Lovely shot!

  6. That’s a big puddle! Love the tree reflection in it!

  7. love it the reflection.congrats

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Thank you, Grace. I find reflections fascinating, but I’m not usually in the right place at the right time!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.