Ruby Tuesday: The Other Way


 

While his kids march on,
daddy looks the other way—
what is he thinking?

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at Olympic Sculpture Park, Seattle.
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

 

Posted on April 5, 2010, in my digital photos, my senryu, Ruby Tuesday, Seattle. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Quit looking at the cloudy sky, Dad. By the time he recognizes they have marched on, they will be at the building before he notices. Then he will run up to the building with a true sense of determination…

  2. Nice catch. Food for thought. I tend to agree with Ralph.

  3. “Now where did I leave the car?’ or “Hurry up woman the kids are going!”

  4. Maybe he saw something.

    Happy RT!

    I played too. Mine is here.

  5. I wonder too, great shot though.

  6. Dunno what he’s thinking, but hope he doesn’t fall down…how can he twist his legs like that?

    Won’t you visit my Ruby Tuesday? I’d love to have your company today.

  7. Maybe he was looking for the third child. Great capture.

  8. Something probably caught his attention. Thanks for visiting.

  9. Typical parent/child moment. It’s a wonder our children make it to adulthood.

  10. they show their independance at such an early age

  11. cool shot 🙂 real life capture 🙂

    u may view mine here

  12. Turn around Dad ! lol Great shot !
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

  13. He thinks,” What am I doing in Seattle, I want to be just across at Vancouver.LOL

  14. love the photo and the haiku and thanks for leaving me one on my blog! love it!

    paz

  15. La-la-land it was!

    Great catch.

  16. Hehehhhe… A typical family shot 🙂 They are so cute where they wander on, big sis taking the lead.

  17. What a great capture–so ‘dad-like’ :O)
    Thanks for the visit–enjoy your week!

  18. something hopeful, promising! :))

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.