SkyWatch Friday: Shrouded


 

Cloud-shrouded island—
seven elders are waiting
to welcome you home.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Seattle Aquarium.
 
For more SkyWatch photos, click here.

 

Posted on April 9, 2010, in my digital photos, my senryu, Seattle, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! I like the idea of the shroud of clouds. Seattle is such a beautiful city with so many fun things to do. Have a great weekend!

  2. Such a beautiful view. & lovely Haiku too.
    Happy Friday.

  3. On the clouds I could see a slit that looks like a lips, beautiful shot! Happy weekend!

  4. Nice. Blue sky and blue water meets.

  5. Beautiful sky and water. Thanks for the haiku!

  6. Lovely post and words.
    Seattle is a place I hope to visit, one day.

  7. Wonderful skies over calm seas, nicely done.

  8. Love this shot.

    Darryl and Ruth : )

  9. Perfectly Serene View!

  10. thank you for writing the haiku for me. You are so gifted.

    My friends tell me that the land is so dry that they are cracking. usually you see crickets in the cracks, but this year, they are no where to be found.

  11. mmmmmm a quiet scene..congrats

  12. Beautiful but it looks cold – or was it just breezy?

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.