Haiku Bones & Watery Wednesday


 

bamboo boar-chaser
fills with water, clicks on stone
frightens beasts away

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at The Butchart Gardens, Brentwood Bay, BC.
 
For more haiku with the theme “Bamboo,” click here.
 
For more Watery Wednesday photos, click here.

Posted on April 13, 2010, in Haiku Bones, my digital photos, my haiku, Vancouver Island, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. My theme is tea. I do have one on tea and bamboo but didn’t know.

  2. crossing to tea house, chasing beasts away. lovely

  3. Nice photo of bamboo watery. A native design saw that in our country, very creative made.

  4. A beautiful scene and the water contraption is such a clever idea. I’ve seen them when visiting Japanese Gardens here. Very nicely composed shot.

  5. Really nice photo, amazing scene 🙂

    Marinela x x

  6. I have seen them in gardens here and love the sound.

  7. Such an interesting looking place! The gardens must be magical to wander with water features like that!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.