Haiku Wednesday: Imagine the Flames!


 

If lightning should strike
ancient tinder-dry branches—
imagine the flames!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more haiku (or senryu) with the theme “Flames,” click here.

 

Posted on April 21, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my haiku, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Very nice take on the picture.
    I dread the lightning.
    Happy Wednesday!
    Mine is here
    hugs
    shakira

  2. Very cool twist on theme! Love it 😀 And I can… imagine that is. Neat.

  3. A conflagration:
    Old tinder going up in
    Smoke, and down in flames.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  4. Great Haiku my friend and the picture goes so well with it. Well done. Thanks for stopping by my playground. Have a great week ahead 🙂

  5. I can! I can imagine the flames!

  6. Haha! As scary as that fire would be, yes, that would be a fun one to watch!

  7. yes i can imagine! excellent haiku here 🙂

  8. Stunning view … wonderful ‘ku 😉
    Loved your Six Word Saturday about the Joys of Reading too!
    Hugs and blessings,

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.