Mellow Yellow Monday: Lupines


 

Lupines, tell me how
you grow in tortured wastelands.
Lupines, do you know?

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Lupinus sulphereus, which is poisonous to livestock
 
For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.

Posted on May 16, 2010, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, New Mexico. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Lupines are so beautiful; but it’s poisonous? Oooh…

  2. those flowers are lovely!

  3. Wonderful picture!

  4. I really like the contrast of the yellow against the blue sky!

  5. Beautiful picture, crisp and clear.

  6. My girl friend loved them so much that she grew them in her garden. The locals asked why she was growing a weed.

  7. I wasn’t aware they are poisonous…but, perhaps, that is why they survive. Beautiful…as are so many poisonous plants – like oleander and alamanda.

  8. I’ve often thought about the dichotomy . Great MYM shot!

  9. Looks cool…happy MYM!

  10. I love the juxtaposition of the yellow flowers against the blue sky. Good choice for MYM.

  11. Oh, I didn’t know that, but they ARE beautiful. I love the bright colors in this photo. Green, blue, and yellow all spell sunshine to me. 😀

  12. lupines? my first to encounter lupines or have seen this but was not aware about it.

  13. love your MYM flower!

  14. Last week I just saw lupines like these at the botanic garden, great to see them in the wild.

  15. Love lupines, and this is a perfect photo with the clear, crisp blue sky for background. You don’t see yellow ones so much.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.