Haiku Wednesday: Reflection


 

treetops shimmering—
an Impressionist painting
in the canal lock

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Hiram M. Chittenden Locks, Seattle
 
For more Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Reflection,” click here.

Posted on May 26, 2010, in my digital photos, my haiku, Seattle, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Love the way you shimmer!

  2. Like pointillism,
    Shimmering images in
    Pixelization

    Cheers!
    JzB

  3. Very nice 😀

    And yep! Better late than never! Happy you made it.

    Have a fabulous day!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      My brain is in a dense fog this week–it’s a wonder I remembered to stop by your blog even on the late side!

  4. great reflection photo… your haiku did it justice as well. 🙂

  5. novemberfoxtrot

    Ummmm I live there. Literally down the street.

    Hope you enjoyed it!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I DID enjoy it, November Foxtrot! Gee, if I had known you were in the area, we could have introduced ourselves to each other. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.