Shadow Shot Sunday: Gasoline Ghosts


 

tumbledown garage
fumy ghosts of gasoline
concrete splotched with oil

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Shadow Shots, click here.

Posted on May 29, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Beautiful shadows! I love all the light and dark geometrical patterns in this shot.

  2. This is a great subject for SSS and as usual, your words are a perfect fit.

  3. very atmospheric shot…

  4. I can almost imagine a lift on the floor with an old Chevy is on top while the old oil is removed from the engine. Nice and imaginative view!

  5. It is amazing where we can find such interesting shadows! This one is terrific! Hope you have a lovely Memorial Day weekend!

    Sylvia

  6. WOW…..love this shot..mystical and worrying at the same time. fantastic.xlynda

  7. Wonderful crisp shadows – so linear!
    Great poem as well.

  8. Just look how those shadows meet the ceiling’s beems – fantastic – they move as one!!
    Wishing you a super weekend!!

  9. Interesting capture. Nice shadow lines!

  10. Very mystic shadows indeed! Great find!

  11. Beautiful! Could go on looking at that!

  12. spoooooky at night…..
    Happy SSS greetings from Casablanca!

    BLOGitsePHOTOS

  13. Very cool…love this!! Beautiful!

  14. building abandoned
    light and shadow paint and draw
    unlikely canvas

  15. Fabulous shot. Very much worth enlarging for the great detail.

  16. Very cool, I really like this. Love the angle of the shadows.

  17. Hello there MMT : )
    I appreciate the “words” upon my shadow garden and the mystery of how it can grow ! .. it is magic !
    Joy : )
    I enjoyed your shadows as well 😉

  18. wow – I love the atmosphere in this image … I can almost see the ghosts of the past lives that inhabited this space. The starkness of the shadows shows up its sadness at being abandoned.

  19. Kinda spooky. Kinda curious. Kinda mysterious that image is….but, I do love the patterns the shadow casts!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.