Mellow Yellow Monday: Dandelion


 

in dusty places
desert dandelion blooms
buttery golden

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Desert dandelion (Malacothrix glabrata)
 
For more Mellow Yellow photos, click here.

Posted on May 30, 2010, in Arizona, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my haiku. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Hey, long time no chat! I hope you are well. Is your school year over? Will you be headed back home to your wife for the summer? Say hi sometime! Just because I haven’t been blogging doesn’t mean I’m not around. Are you on facebook?

  2. Oh Teacher, I so like this. Dandelions are a favorite of mine – nevermind that they are considered a weed. I love that these hardy little plants can find purchase and thrive just about anywhere, giving splashes of unexpected color to the otherwise dull and drab dusty ground.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      They are bright and cheery little flowers, even though most people consider them weeds! 🙂

  3. I can’t believe all the places dandy dandelions grow. Great shot!

  4. a dandy traveler, the dandy lion,
    bounding here and there,
    be it meadow or desert he doesn’t care,
    as long as he can thrive there. Ann.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      And thrive it does, the tenacious little “weed”! Thanks for your versified comment! 🙂

  5. My kids love them. But I don’t like them growing at our yards. Great shot and lovely words.

    Thank you for stopping by

  6. They are pretty, how i wish to have a green thumb so I could plant some flowers like the dandelion. Thanks for dropping by

  7. simply beautiful! sorry for the late visit 🙂

  8. Beautiful dandelion flowers…Is it a wild flower?

    Belle

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.