Haiku Wednesday: Icicles


 

Although I’ve been on the alert for found poems for several years, I am indebted to The Odd Inkwell for the idea of actually slicing and dicing text, then arranging it into poetic form. Because I prefer not to cut up books, I use whatever sources are available. These words came from an old issue of National Geographic.
 
For more Sensational Haiku Wednesday, click here.

Posted on June 9, 2010, in cut-and-pasted poems, found poems, my haiku, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. This was truly beautiful. I like the idea of using this technique and may borrow it at some point, if you don’t mind.

  2. Ohhhh…I love the icy coolness! I need that here in Texas!

  3. very artistic…I love it when poet get so creative….it is to the next level …well done!
    hugs
    shakira

  4. Very cool (no pun intended!) idea!

    Lovely haiku 🙂

  5. wise words.
    inventively done!
    😉

  6. What a fascinating idea. Its holds an appeal to me.
    Ann
    words can stick in my mind like glue
    put them on paper
    to circulate about
    rearrange with creativity and glue, that’s what you do!

  7. Beautiful imagery!

  8. i can almost see and feel those icicles. excellent haiku! i love the new idea for creativity that you shared with us. =)

  9. oh the haiku is wonderful!

    And I love the way you did it!

  10. invitingly precise on a hot muggy alabama afternoon 😉

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.