Watery Wednesday: Wild


 

River running wild
like the neighbor’s wayward child—
who can tame either?

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Stanislaus River, Calaveras Big Trees State Park
 
For more Watery Wednesday photos, click here.

Posted on June 22, 2010, in California, my digital photos, my haiku, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love this picture!

  2. Love the swirling water.

  3. I can almost hear the sounds and see the wildlife in this.

    My day’s post is all about turtles. The release of 110+ baby turtles into the Gulf! With pictures galore. DIRECT LINK

    Have a super Wednesday.

  4. Wonderful swirl of the waters! And love the curling pattern of white foam!

  5. That is so dramatic and yes wild, gorgeous shot and fantastic haiku, love it.

  6. So very beautiful!

  7. Gorgeous!!! What a beautiful place 🙂 I love the comments you leave, they are all so unique!

    Hood Photo Blog

  8. Ohhh…I love white water, to look at, not to be on. That’s a great photo.
    Thanks for visiting me today, I appreciate it!
    Hugs, Cindy S

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.