Haiku My Heart Friday: Singing


 

one cactus singing—
enough to keep this planet
from going astray

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Haiku My Heart Friday, click here.

Posted on June 25, 2010, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart Friday, my digital photos, my haiku. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. That is one great macro of the cactus singing! Yes, it is indeed the cacti songs and the songs of all others who love our Earth that keep her calmly orbiting in her spiral dance through the stars.

  2. good morning janice and welcome to haiku my heart friday.

    it is a leap of faith, casting an open net
    hoping to gather beauty.
    wanting the effort to lead simply to more….
    for all of us.

    so lover of words,
    care taker of simplicity
    thank you for the honor of your
    prickly singular song.

    arizona? you? me!

  3. Cactus in flower – splendid! – and it certainly engenders optimism.

  4. I absolutely agree, MMT! Lovely haiku and photo! Come visit me! 🙂

  5. You are by far the Haiku Master of the Universe.
    Very nice.

    Peace.

  6. I love the cactus song! It would be so lovely to think of it working.

  7. Funny how one tiny beautiful thing can make the biggest difference in the world!

  8. Singing for sure. Such a lovely photo.

  9. what a lovely haiku friday it has been!
    thank you, queen of haiku that you are.
    i am humbled and honored.

  10. The shame on this Earth
    Is that sometimes one must be
    A cactus to sing

    Wonderful photo, great Haiku, as always – and a singing cactus, who’d have thought it?

  11. lovely… the fact that the orange of that blossom and the green of the cactus are so perfect give me hope:-)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.