Haiku Wednesday: Reverie


 

desert reverie—
two crimson cactus blossoms
singing to the stones

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Contemplation,” click here.

Posted on July 7, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my haiku, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Very sweet, I love the photo as well. They like trumpets singing!

  2. Oh, I enjoyed your unique take on this week’s theme! Nice!

  3. So ephemeral,
    The songs of cactus flowers;
    Do the stones listen?

  4. I love that last line!

  5. So nice! Well done – love the picture too 😀

  6. I love this. The last line is the bomb 🙂 The picture is fantastic. 🙂 Well done my friend. Have a great week ahead 🙂

  7. So lyrically lovely, well done! And of course the photo sets it off.

  8. Love the new theme on your blog.

    Fantastic news of you booking your trip. Enjoy the relaxation and take lots of pics please. 🙂

    I’ve already read 4 books and I’m bored already. 🙂

  9. beautiful haiku for a lovely photo… i love it! 🙂

  10. Nicely done. A different approach to contemplation. I like it. Love the photo. Thanks for stopping by my place and commenting.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.