Ruby Tuesday: Xiutla Dancers


 

Dance with me,
señorita, dance
through the night!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: “Vallarta Dancers,” sculpture by Jim Demetro, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on August 2, 2010, in Jalisco, Mexico, my senryu, Puerto Vallarta, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Great post, very cool dancers and a beautiful sculpture!

  2. A gorgeous little action sculpture! And love your little accompanying senryu!

  3. I love the sculpture. Yes, I’ll dance with you. All night long. 😉

    Paz

  4. The dance invitation was accepted by her, with a flourish. The long night did not feel so much so to this pair, and they danced the night away…

  5. fantastic statue and better a fantastic pic of it

  6. Love the photo and the poem.

    Happy RT!

  7. The words are romantic. I can see them dancing all night long. She is beautiful, he is debonaire. Cool!

    Peace and a good Rubyness to your day.

  8. Shall I take a chance
    and accept an invitation
    to dance?

  9. the detail on the female dancer is astounding!
    I love your new layout 🙂

  10. I guess they dances so well

  11. What a wonderful capture of mood.

  12. Very cool. interesting pic !
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.