Haiku Wednesday: Future


 

Their future certain,
blossoms paint the desert bright
till they fade away.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Future,” click here.

Posted on August 25, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my haiku, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Sad, but beautiful existence. I love your haiku and photo. Have a wonderful week 🙂

  2. Lovely image and the haiku captures the essence of all life.

  3. life is like that,
    at times, we have to face the sadness of changes…

  4. You have the loveliest photos, my friend, and always a grand haiku to suit! Well done!

  5. Hi MMT ~~ I like this. And your flower picture is wonderful. Just a poor little lonely flower there by itself in the big desert.

    I am thinking this is good that they get to blossom until they fade. Some blossoms are eaten before their time. I.e. clover and other edible plants.
    ..

  6. Lovely post it goes nicely with your photo. It that a type of Columbine? I dont normally see them in the desert but it looks to be. Love Arizona myself as well!

  7. just like our own existence… that’s why we have to shine brightly before we start to fade away. brilliant haiku as usual!!! what a lovely shot as well!

  8. I love what you’ve done with your blog. The photos are always a nice addition to any post. Good job. Thanks for stopping by Weezer’s Haven and commenting. I love comments.
    Weezer

  9. Beautiful haiku fr the cycles of life.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.